top of page

Golf Course Lighting Design using soft contour

I am working on a new golf course project in the middle east when the client commented on my rigid contour. He asked if I can do something about it.

What is wrong with this contour? See the image below. It shows how sports lighting design works using Dialux software.

But then, how can you compete with the client wish to see something better. Until I discover the Sketchup command called Sandbox.








I love it! This is going to be the answer to my client's request. So, I used it and look at how the contour shows a soft gradient that is pleasing to the eye.



This is the best upgrade for the golf course lighting design!

Thank you, sandbox!


If you want to watch the video tutorials on how I did it, watch it here. https://youtu.be/9BBzYDKhV9g


And if you want to enroll in my Golf Course Lighting Design Technique Course, visit https://www.udemy.com/share/1031ou/


Enjoy learning!


If you want to read my book about Golf Course Lighting Design Techniques, you can buy it thru Amazon by clicking on this picture.



Or, you can have it cheaper by visiting my website and order it from there. Click the image below.


Have fun reading!




Receive PDF and video files for Lighting Design Techniques

bottom of page